What’s in your Fridge?

October 9, 2007 at 2:47 pm 23 comments

Some time back Blue Rain tagged me for a ‘What’s in your Fridge?’ MEME.

Initially I thought I would tidy up my fridge and then take a photo (so that it looks a bit better) and then do the MEME.

As you can see I didn’t find any time to tidy it up and so just took a photo as it is (it looks messy since this is the status of my fridge mid-week, it’s better than this at weekends! J) 

fridge.jpg

What’s in my Fridge? 

It’s a double door refrigerator and I have a shot only of the fridge and not the freezer- it’s too full! J

†The veggies drawers have veggies like tomatoes, cucumber, Fenugreek leaves (cleaned and chopped), Radish etc.

†The compartment just above the veggie drawers has peeled garlic pods, some pomegranate seeds, leftover rice and chopped papaya. There are also some nuts and dry fruits sealed in Ziplock bags at the back. 

†The next row has some set curds and some sweets etc.. 

†The top 2nd compartment has some lime wedges, Green chillies stems removed and washed, and some Malai (cream) removed from the top of the milk everday.

† The top compartment is heavily loaded with buttermilk, Green chilly paste, some leftover curries, pastas, homemade butter etc. 

†I use the Fridge door racks to keep all the readymade masalas, corn flour, other flours like Maida (All purpose flour), cornmeal etc. some eggs and some chocolates. 

I had a lot of fun doing this Fridge MEME. Thank you Blue Rain for tagging me (This is my first ever MEME!) and I am going to pass this on to: 

† Bee and Jai of Jugalbandi

† Zlamushka of Zlamushka’s spicy Kitchen

† Asha of Foodie’s Hope

† Nupur of One Hot Stove 

and whoever wants to do the tag! J 

Asha– I know you are too busy doing the roundup and don’t want to strain your eyes. Do the MEME only if you can. 

B&J, Zlamushka, Nupur – Do the MEME if you can and whenever you can. J 

Entry filed under: Miscellaneous.

The Lion King! Gavarichi Bhaji (Cluster beans curry)

23 Comments Add your own

  • 1. childwoman  |  October 9, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    h.mmmm…yummy!! thanks for taking up the tag..I loved reading it….now I know from where do the delicious cuisines come in from….thanks again

    Reply
  • 2. Srivalli  |  October 9, 2007 at 3:24 pm

    that was fun and good insight into your fridge…but its strange that you have not been tagged for a meme..I thought you were already tagged thats why I didn’t when I was doing that 7 facts meme…but this is fun too..

    Reply
  • 3. Srivalli Jetti  |  October 9, 2007 at 9:46 am

    that was fun and good insight into your fridge…but its strange that you have not been tagged for a meme..I thought you were already tagged thats why I didn’t when I was doing that 7 facts meme…but this is fun too..

    Reply
  • 4. Nupur  |  October 9, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    That is one well-stocked fridge, Madhuli! I love seeing all the “steel-chi-bhandi”…
    Thank you for tagging me. I’m going to try my best to do this meme in the next week or so!

    Reply
  • 5. Raaga  |  October 9, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    this is an untidy fridge??? I’d hate to show you a pic of mine!!!

    Reply
  • 6. sia  |  October 9, 2007 at 4:50 pm

    u call it untidy one??? wait until u see mine 😉

    Reply
  • 7. lakshmi  |  October 9, 2007 at 5:02 pm

    perhaps you might want to adjust your definition of “untidy” – :D. it’s full but not untidy!!!

    Reply
  • 8. bee  |  October 9, 2007 at 6:30 pm

    i’m too embarrassed to show you my fridge. i’ll do it when i sort it out. 😀

    and i can’t open my freezer ‘cos if i do, things start raining down – hard, cold things.

    Reply
  • 9. Zlamushka  |  October 9, 2007 at 8:11 pm

    Hi Madhulka!

    Thanx a lot for making me clean mine 🙂 After seeing your ´messy´one I was REALLY embarrassed. Now it s ok, took a picture, will be posting it tomorrow.

    Reply
  • 10. Happy cook  |  October 9, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    Hey your fridge looks really neat. That you call messy. Yoyu should come a

    Reply
  • 11. Happy cook  |  October 9, 2007 at 9:27 pm

    Hey your fridge looks really neat. That you call messy. you should come and look mine that is messy 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. Jyothsna  |  October 9, 2007 at 10:06 pm

    You shouldn’t be seeing my fridge at all 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. Sakshi  |  October 10, 2007 at 4:21 am

    Mine is ultra tidy. Since it has nothing for most of the days and only ahem, unmentionable beverages the rest of the time.
    Muhahhahahhaha.

    Reply
  • 14. Rajitha  |  October 10, 2007 at 7:14 am

    you call that untidy….i call it tidy…ha ha..it’s so clean…u are making me feel bad 😉

    Reply
  • 15. viji  |  October 10, 2007 at 2:57 pm

    It is interesting Madhuli. Viji

    Reply
  • 16. Dhivya  |  October 11, 2007 at 2:29 am

    ur fridge is a mess! ? says YOU…i think its v neat and airy! cool entry
    @ All of you are so nice. Thank you..now I am going to postpone the tidying up for some time!:)

    Reply
  • 17. Ms. Frigid and the Fridgenie » jugalbandi  |  October 11, 2007 at 4:07 am

    […] is not the script for some steamy novel. It’s the peek into our fridge, that our sweet friend Madhuli requested. Honestly, we were baffled. Why would someone want to see the recesses of the cold cave where we […]

    Reply
  • 18. Sirisha Kilambi  |  October 12, 2007 at 5:41 am

    Hey…Got a good glimpse of ur fridge…Looks neat dear 🙂

    Reply
  • 19. Asha  |  October 16, 2007 at 9:25 pm

    Madhuli, thanks for tagging me. I don’t know how I missed this post, thanks for the e mail. Your fridge looks fine to me,Wait until you see mine!:D
    @ 🙂 As I said in my post Take you time Asha.:)

    Reply
  • 20. Asha  |  October 19, 2007 at 6:10 pm

    Got my fridge on display at Aroma. Your’s is lot better than mine!:D

    Reply
  • 21. Asha  |  October 22, 2007 at 6:04 pm

    Git my fridge up at Aroma M! You asked for it! Hahaha!!

    Reply
  • 22. esa  |  June 15, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    This is a neat fridge!

    Reply
  • 23. faccedafrigo  |  January 14, 2010 at 4:19 am

    hi … publish a your fridge photo in our blog.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Categories

Bologmint

badge

Find my recipes at The Urban Spice

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,484 other subscribers