Archive for August 6, 2007

My Foodcourt turns One!

1.jpg

My Foodcourt turned One on saturday (4th August). From my first post on Methi Paratha to the latest Zunka (coincidentally both feature Fenugreek/ Methi) it has been a delicious ,learning year for me.

I still remember the day when I first discovered ‘Mahanandi’ and I was introduced to this treasure called Food Blogging! Thank you Indira for being the Inspiration.         

After 103 posts, I have learnt a lot of things- right from taking better photos of my dishes, to better formatting for my posts!

Most of all food blogging has made a lot of difference to my day- to -day cooking style. I have learnt so many different recipes, so many different styles of cooking the same old veggies and so many new ingredients. Like, for instance, I didn’t know what simple sour cream is- really, I am not joking! (I know you may be surprised but I didn’t know what it was and where it is used!) Now I not only know what sour cream is, but also have many recipes for it! since we don’t get it readymade here!

Food blogging has made me more conscious of what I am cooking. The incentive in terms of the lovely encouraging comments is what makes me try out new recipes and post them! J Thank you all for those wonderful, encouraging comments…that is what keeps me going most of all!  bow.gif

When I first started blogging I never ever imagined that I would be able to host a blog event! A full time 8 to 6 job, a demanding toddler and family responsibilities- were all the odds, to continue blogging! But it is so addictive that I have overcome all these odds. 🙂

The best part about foodblogging I have discovered is that all the foodbloggers support and encourage each other very well! I have made so many friends here and each day I look forward to reading so many new posts and recipes.

Thank you all –readers, foodbloggers and foodie’s for your fantastic support and comments You all keep My Foodcourt going! Thanks 

 thanks.jpg

We celebrated the anniversary with some Stuffed Bread Rolls, Spinach-Carrot soup (both recipes coming up tomorrow) and Kiwifruit pastry. party.gif

dsc01946.jpg

August 6, 2007 at 12:49 pm 23 comments


August 2007
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Categories

Bologmint

badge

Find my recipes at The Urban Spice

Feeds

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,484 other subscribers